top of page

Meet Bridget- The Brains Behind 'The Bite'


Hi everyone! My name is Bridget and I am so excited to welcome you to my website. I created this blog to be a vessel in providing people with sound, true food knowledge, share and showcase how healthy food is tasty and satisfying, and empower people to take charge of their health, one bite at a time.

I graduated from Florida International University magna cum laude, with a Bachelors of Science degree in Dietetics and Nutrition in 2015. While in college, I worked for Broward County Public Schools (BCPS) serving as an Food and Nutrition Services (FNS) auditor for special programs funded by the USDA and Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP). While employed by the school system, I was given the opportunity to implement a federally funded child nutrition education program, called GO, SLOW, WHOA by a grant in partnership with Broward Regional Health Planning Council (BRHPC), the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and Prevention, and the Health Foundation of South Florida. I was offered and accepted employment by BRHPC when I graduated and have been working in community nutrition and health and wellness outreach advocacy since. I specialize in child and family nutrition with an emphasis on bringing families together through food, beginning in the kitchen. I have had the privilege and honor of being recognized as an outstanding upcoming young healthcare professional in Broward county; my work has been nationally published in the CDC Media Advisory Report, and I’ve been able to develop and pilot out new and innovative nutrition education programs to instill change throughout Broward county.

A year ago, I dove into a new sector of food and nutrition, working for a private catering company in the greater downtown Fort Lauderdale area- Lenore Nolan Ryan. The owner herself, Lenore, has been a mentor and huge inspiration in the creation and development of my website and private practice. She instilled a confidence in me to chase after my dreams and that any woman is capable of being a entrepreneur when they work hard and speak and deliver their services with passion and confidence. Lenore has given me the opportunity to conduct hands on cooking classes with diverse people and has let me become an integral asset for offsite large catering events.

In addition to my career experience, I share a passion for the culinary arts with my sister, who is a renowned young chef in South Florida. My sister has been the inspiration behind many of my recipes and food creations. She taught me that food is an art and anything can taste good as long as it looks appealing. Her passion for tantalizing cuisine has been at the forefront of all my recipes.

The vision for Bridget’s Bites is to create sustainable changes in people by empowering them to take charge of their health, one bite at a time. The mission for Bridget’s Bites is to help facilitate food and nutrition behavioral changes that are fun and creative.

Happy and Healthy Always,

Bridget


bottom of page